Nemesis: damn epson scanner!

My latest update today is I have discovered a new nemesis… my scanner -_-. It is supposedly ‘amazing’ for photos. But, not only is the screen too small for my latest sketch, it also randomly decides to sometimes scan the background of the image whiter than usual. Meaning, to fit the sketch and get it here Im scanning it in two sections, matching it up with an editing program and voila!

But my beautiful scanner likes to make the first scan’s background an almost transparent white, and the second a bit grayed… so a line cuts the poor girl in half!

I’m drawing at the average size for a 10-headed figure, but I suppose I will half to scale down a bit. I just love the look of the long and lanky figure : )

Damn you epson scanner! We shall tango again….

Leave a Reply

