“Nikita”: Alexander McQueen

Inspired by an editorial entitled "Dazed and Confused", featuring a fringed dress by Alexander McQueen

Success! The fiancé took pity on me and worked his technological magic on the old scanner :3

“Nikita” is inspired by an editorial I filed a few months ago given to me by a friend. Entitled “Dazed and Confused”, the tiny writing is a bit worn, but seems to read “fringed dress: Alexander McQueen”. Let me just say, since his death I’ve explored more of his designs then I had before. He was an absolute genius- a visionary who refused to be conventional or compromise his outrageous style. I mean come on, even if you aren’t as enamored by his designs as I take a look at these shoes:

Image from The Purse Blog

The Purse Blog has a great article on these as well as many other photos here!

Leave a Reply

