Sketches Galore!

Yes, I have disappeared, yet again, off of the face of the earth. A few months ago, back in my day-to-day posting days (the good ol days) I had graduated, gotten married, and was enjoying a sort of creative-paradise housewife state. I was at home, doing light cooking, sketching random collection musings, and of course working my watercolors to death.
Then, enter job.
Now, I am owned a solid 5-days a week, with no set hours. Meaning sometimes I’ll be home at a nice 6pm, other nights 8:30 and needing to pass out before work at 9am : (

However, I mentioned a couple posts back in Creativity Lost of booking some custom work via Etsy! One of those for a beautifully talented Philomena Kwok, of Featherhead Millinery in Australia. She first contacted me asking about doing a set of simplistic, stylized balck and white watercolors to use in advertising for her pieces. Of course, after checking her work out over at her website, I was hooked.

So, over the last month, piece by piece I’ve been putting together a set of girls which Philomena will be using a graphic designer to photoshop her hats over, model-style : )
Check out Featherhead No.1 –

Leave a Reply

