2013 ~ a look back on our holiday this year

As promised, a monster update post of some exciting moments that wrapped up my 2013 with a nice bow and made the new year bright : ) When I am not engrossed in my master project of the Scarlett Johansson triptych, I tend to do other stuff! (thought not drawing enough on the side, tsk tsk. That’s my first priority after this commission is complete: get fresh work up on etsy!)

Our 2-person Thanksgiving feast!

Our 2-person Thanksgiving feast!

We found the ultimate tree...
We found the ultimate tree…

...Kitty was a little unsure, of course until it was full of ornaments for him to eat...
…Kitty was a little unsure, of course until it was full of ornaments for him to eat…

I made these Supernatural Castiel-inspired necklaces on etsy that went quite popular for the holidays!

I made these Supernatural Castiel-inspired necklaces on etsy that went quite popular for the holidays!

Sister was able to escape dental school for a short visit, with which I dyed her hair for the first time....

Sister was able to escape dental school for a short visit, with which I dyed her hair for the first time….

...He got a guitar for Christmas (I got a DRUMSET!) & we now play music together...

…He got a guitar for Christmas (I got a DRUMSET!) & we now play music together…

Overall, the holidays were wildly successful!
Overall, the holidays were wildly successful!

Goodbye 2013!
Goodbye 2013!

Leave a Reply

